BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 7 Bridal Shower

I am stressed out of my brain!!!!!!! Thought I was really going to lose it today ... but I took a deep breath and plodded along.

Started today getting things organised at home, before I had to ice and decorate a cake for a bridal shower this afternoon for the bride that I made this cake for.

The design I had chosen was incorporating the colours from the wedding which was DARK BLUE!!! It is soooooooooooooooo hard to get dark blue into fondant and takes FOREVER. Needless to say I was getting more and more stressed as I was running out of time and needed to be on the 12.10pm ferry into town for a doctor's appointment.

Anyway, all the kneading softened the fondant too much and when I finally rolled it out and put it on the cake, it tore, everywhere. I was so disappointed and was almost in tears. Elizabeth came and calmed me down and I managed to salvage it and you can see it up here in the photo. Not my best, but everyone said it was gorgeous and yummy. I can't believe I nearly threw it away.

My surgeon had asked me to bring Martin in so he could explain to him personally what he'll be doing and what the situation is AND he didn't charge us for the consultation which was 1 hour! Who is this guy?? I'm so impressed with him and really feel comfortable that he's the right person for me. Had to rush back to DB for the bridal shower.

Okay, I'm pretty beat now and trying desperately to get everything done before I leave.

Once again, I'd love it if you could please click here to help someone receive a free mammogram.

P.S. Those PINK lilies couldn't have been more conveniently placed ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.