My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

With a Little Help from My Friends (1000)

Thank you to Callum, Livi, Kat and Claire for helping me with this one!

A lot has happened since Blip 730: I became a part of this fantastic community which began as Student Alpha and is now called Links. They are my family now. I got my hair cut and turned 21. My sister Amanda left to go to Vancouver, BC for a year. My wonderful dog Liffey got sick, and then had to be put down while I was in Oregon visiting family. While in North America, I was able to visit Vancouver to see Amanda and see all the sights. For the third year running I was a leader at Creative Arts camp and I also lead at AV2 up near Aviemore. At the end of the summer I went to Portugal with some of the Links community before coming back and deciding to leave my job so I can focus on final year of university.

Thank you to everyone who has made this year amazing so far, especially my wonderful brothers and sisters in Links! And thanks to everybody who reads my journal; I hope it is interesting and encouraging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.