Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Day 3, Haltwhistle Walking Festival

I did not walk today, but I went to meet one group of walkers at lunchtime. My friends, Anne and Nigel, were walking and nearly every festival they come and I miss them. (Mind you they usually do the Real Ale walk........)

This is Henry who was today's leader of a walk called Views and Flues. The lunch stop was at the Langley Garden Station where they make great soup, sandwiches and cakes. I often convert my portraits to mono, but on this occasion it seemed better to keep colour to show all the lovely sunlight and the walkers in the background.

Janet arrives any minute now and will stay to walk on Tuesday and Wednesday. I'm about to wax my boots ready for Sewingshields Circular tomorrow, when I'm leading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.