Things to do when it's raining

Pio favours the 'hang around the fridge in case something falls into my mouth' option.

Cousteau is rather more traditional, choosing the 'stay on my bed, preferably under the covers, and wait for pats' path. It's a far cry from this shot, for sure!

As for me; baking scones and gingerbread biscuits, drinking coffee by the log burner, listening to country music and reading.

It's still raining and Cousteau and I are girding our loins (ergo, me finding my rain coat and some motivation and him looking at me as if to say, 'Are you for real? You do know it's pouring down out there, don't you?') to go outside for a wet walk.

He probably wouldn't care if we didn't go out, but I strongly believe that fresh air and exercise are good for us. I'm in danger of sounding like a Scout leader!

Bye all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.