Inclement #3

I think I may have to acquiesce that I am indeed unwell. Just eversoslightlymindyou! I think it is just hayfever, but I am struggling to breathe and my voice is still AWOL. Since the weather is somewhat inclement, it's a good excuse to light the fire and pootle around at home, doing a few bits and bobs.

I made it out into the garden for a few minutes between showers and had a wee poke around. My Lily of the Valley has started to bloom; I know it would smell wonderful - if I could smell anything, of course!

I love looking around after the rain; the garden comes to life and really starts to produce little treasures. God's hand in everything.

Am having lunch with the lovely Rae today, so will wrap up warm against the weather and head out shortly.

These soggy leaves caught my eye. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did.

I have tentatively agreed to look after Cousteau's brother, Bracken, for the week next week. I have expressed concern to his owner about the fact that he and Cousteau will be left at home alone for long periods of time, while Rae and I are working. He has assured me that Bracken will be fine with Cousteau's company. I do hope so. I am currently in a process of discernment about whether or not to get Cousteau a companion and will treat this coming week as a 'practice run'. I do hope it all works out - I'd hate to think of Bracken or Cousteau being stressed.

Cousteau hasn't moved from his blanket so far this morning; he even ate his biscuit lying down. Pio and Bosco have commandeered the sofa closest to the fire for the day.

All cosy and warm here in the Barking household.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.