Blossoms and Snowflakes

Apple blossoms, with lilac in the background. Nice large.

Still on the gardening. I'd saved removing the twitch from the greenhouse for a rainy day and that was today. It was cool in there, which was good. It can get pretty hot when the sun is shining.

As usual, the job was a lot bigger than I anticipated. After nearly two hours I stopped for a cup of tea at 11am, intending to stop for lunch about 1pm. But as the job was so dusty and horrible I didn't like the idea of coming back out and kept going until I'd finished just after 2pm. This was just as well, because shortly after I came in the snow started and the temperature went down even further, but so far not below zero. The blossoms are covered with snow now.

Sorry I have not been communicative lately. I'm finding the gardening exhausting and don't have the energy.


Edit: When darkness fell the snow had settled so that branches on trees were hanging low and bushes had splayed. My lettuces and other vegetable plants are covered. I had to go out in the snow to cut asparagus for my dinner- it was worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.