MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Egyptian Wild Goose Chase

I noticed that Africa Gomez, an accomplished and interesting biologist, naturalist, photographer, artist and blogger, who I follow avidly, had posted Egyptian geese. I love them and set out today to find some.

I climbed up to the viewpoint at Holyfield Hall farm. Geese were circling and flying in to the Goosefield below me. Most were Canada geese, there were a few Greylag and one small flock of Egyptian that I got silhouetted against the London skyline in the distance.

I descended and walked to the Goosefield. There were hundreds of geese grazing on the stubble of the recently harvested maize but sadly no Egyptians. :( I shot these Greylags as they came into land, the evening sun catching them nicely as they banked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.