Colstro

By Colstro

Autumn Leaf

Last night at my Photographic club we enjoyed a lecture from Linda Sharp, who showed us some outstanding landscape photography, including pictures from some of my favourite places for photography such as Tuscany, Harris in the Western Isles of Scotland, and Iceland. Linda has recently gained her FRPS with an unusual panel of abstract triptychs which I found quite inspiring. Examples of her triptychs can be seen here.

Tonight as I was walking home, I passed a demolition site surrounded by security fencing. I spotted these dried Autumn leaves caught within the structure of the fencing and stopped to take a few photographs. It did occur to me that maybe I should make a triptych from these. It is nowhere near the standard of Linda's images, but is an area where I might experiment further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.