'Face Off'

Dylan and I went for a walk down to end of our street tonight in search of a blip for today. Lots of great images to choose from, but at the time I thought this very last image I shot was a throw away. I'd been taking some very fast shutter speed shots of Dylan dropping his football into the long grass on the side of the road and hadn't adjusted any setting on the camera when I turned around to see the neighbours from a couple of doors down from us dog Roger walking out on the road unleashed (as he usually is, naughty boy).

The settings are completely wrong, I didn't really think about the composition, lighting or anything for that matter, but once I downloaded them on to the computer tonight I really liked how it looked, with the sun reflecting brightly of the bitumen road that disappears down the hill towards Roger, and the shadows cast on the road from the Boy magician.

MAGIC HAPPENS.....and sometimes I surprise myself.

A couple of more images added HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.