'How High'

Can I jump Dad?

Much different weather today than yesterday. Lots of rain this afternoon after a very warm and windy night.

Too wet to go and kick the footy out the back, so I took the kids out in the driveway to have a bit of fun before MsMun gets home from work.

This is the boy showing me how high he can jump. Then I was attacked by 2 little zombies. While we were having fun in the driveway, there were a couple of people walking down the hill that I didn't recognize, they said hi and we started chatting. Turns out that they live just down the road from us and they also have 2 kids, a 10 year old boy and an 8 year old girl (going on 18, according to her mum). They also have 2 dogs and have invited us down on the weekend so the kids can meet their new puppy Yogi.

Gee we're lucky to have such lovely and friendly neighbours. They said they try to go for a walk every Thursday night by themselves as it's the only time they get to talk with one another without being constantly harassed. I could sympathise totally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.