'Bees n Flowers''

Were the order today.

I arrived home a bit earlier from work today after a meeting out at La Trobe University, and went for a walk down our street to find a blip. The sun was shining and it was a beautiful Spring day today. All of the flowers were out and quite a few bees stocking up on pollen which you can probably see here.

At lunchtime my Mum & Nana came into my office to meet up with me for a bite to eat as Mum had an appointment at the eye and ear hospital at 2:20.
I took them both to a little Japanese restaurant just down the road from work and we all had one of their $12 special lunches. 3 courses with salad and rice. What a bargain for the beautiful food, and just the right amount for me to eat for lunch.

Just about to head out the back for a couple of quick footy challenges with the boy now that daylight savings is in full swing and it's still light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.