Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In idle moments my mind turns to Rajasthan

Day 5 of the walking festival saw me at home all day. Arth was sore - probably due to too much walking (sigh) - and Mum has been poorly all week with cellulitis of both legs - so we had a day home together. It felt very strange not to be out there with the others, but I should be back to walking later in the week.

I'll be off to India in 3 weeks and a few things needed to be sorted out. Did you know that to book a ticket to see the Taj Mahal by moonlight you have to provide a copy of your passport, a copy of your visa and a passport sized photo of yourself? Security is obviously very tight indeed. Those things went off electronically.

The tour company sent my instructions through. I've read about how to deal with all sorts of potential problems, but been reassured that I am unlikely to face any of them. (Now where do I buy water purification tablets??)

I edited pictures for the festival website most of the day. More have arrived tonight. So far the weather has been kind, although a short, sharp shower of hail had the walkers from Haltwhistle to Allen Banks huddling together "like penguins"!!

PS No comments about my visa photographs please - don't know why I'm letting you see them really.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.