Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunshine and chilly showers

Day 6 of the walking festival and I've had another day off. I had planned to walk a strenuous 12 miles, the Jolly Drovers, but Arth needed more rest and I was happy to be at home and see that Mum continues to improve. She still has a lot of pain in her legs but the inflammation seems to be settling nicely.

I've edited photos from various walks and updated the website all day.

I also applied to receive my State pension - it was very easy over the phone. The computer at the other end was slow, so that gave me a chance to chat to the pleasant government servant about the Walking Festival! ( I am responsible for publicity after all.......)

In between bitterly cold showers, I went to pick more raspberries. They are superb at this time of year. Then I photographed flowers. The wind was blowing everything about, but I managed this picture of the beautiful soft petals of the Alnwick Castle rose. It has been magnificent this year and keeps on flowering.

Tomorrow it's the Geology walk and we will need lots of warm layers when we stand and listen to our expert leader.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.