A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Double dose.

An unusual Thursday morning. We did the usual 1 hour round of the St Ives Estate ending up feeding the ducks at Coppice Pond. Starting out at 7.30 am the light was interesting through the trees as the sun rose but the wind was bitterly cold. Definitely a hats and gloves day.
As we are back before 9.00am I usually, have a leisurely breakfast, porridge will be favourite soon and then a shower or leisurely bath depending on pressures on time. I was enjoying the latter this morning when I got a text from Wendles56 to ask me if I fancied a walk around St Ives and catch up.and a coffee. So of course I said yes.

The same round with a slightly extended variation at the end and a most enjoyable coffee, Teacake and chat at Lady B's. Thank you Wendy.

The blip was taken as we skirted the bottom of the woods above the car park, Wendles56 searching for the sun filtering through the trees and I just spotted this little squirrel absolutely stock still on the branch. I just liked the shape he was making with his tail. Hope you can see him. It was quite a while before he scuttled further up the tree.

I also like the green on the wall and the changing greens on the trees. A different light to the one seen and a bit less chilly but very definitely autumn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.