preparing . ..

I am preparing for the challenge I've given to myself : To take a photo of the sky at least once a week, always on Sundays, so I don't forget! I am calling this project SundaySkies. I welcome you to join me if it appeals to you . . .

1. Take a photo of the sky; I would say at least 50% sky would be good. Take it any time on Sunday from sunrise (or earlier) to dark at night.
2. Upload it to your blip journal and copy the link for your journal entry. Leave me a comment on my journal including that link.

I will add your link on Sunday in my time zone when I upload my Sunday sky!
Note: many of you will probably blip before I do -I am in Florida. So feel free to comment/add your link on my previous blip entry if needed.
You can also tag your photos: SundaySkies - This will keep all of the photos searchable for this project and they will appear together on one page if we search for SundaySkies.

Join in whenever you like, just once - or multiple times. I will aim for doing this weekly through the end of the year, maybe longer, we'll see how it goes. I already found myself experimenting with looking at different ways to view the sky today while "practicing" for Sunday. In fact, I had a difficult time choosing between today's blip and this contender. What do you think?

You can't prevent the birds of unhappiness from flying overhead, but you can prevent them from nesting in your hair.
~ unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.