Incorporating photos

I am doing a lot of mixing of my photos and my art or maybe it's my art with my photos! However you look at it, I am enjoying it. There's more about creating this journal page here. If it has piqued your interest, you'll find step by step photos and more about the day. This page is about the town of Peebles, in Scotland where Frieda, Art Quilter on blip, had her 52 Journal Quilts Exhibit and I attended. I've also made a video on that! If you have not seen it yet through Frieda, you can view it here. I love to do all of these things.

Sorry if I missed you today or yesterday, but I am making strong headway on totally re-designing my 19 year old creativelenna.com website -it's not been switched over yet, so the old site is still up, but I am motoring along and very happy with how it is re-developing itself. My website will be on a new squarespace platform which I have found fairly easy to use with all the help files they have documented. When I am done, it will truly be my own, having built it myself. These type of projects tend to take my full attention because I am rather obsessed to figure it out, get it finished and working! Please excuse any absences that may occur this week while I tend to this!

p.s. Today would have been my dad's 81st birthday, He passed away October 1st, 2011. Happy Birthday, dad. I've been thinking about you. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.