PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Sentry Duty

My third day back at work and starting to settle back into the groove again. Another busy day - cocky rama in the morning! Caught up 12 cockatoos and parrots for some routine worming. Poor dears... they all looked very put out by the whole ordeal and were not particularly grateful when we let them all go in the aviary! I ducked over the meerkat exhibit after work to say hi - they always put a smile on my face :).

Still not into a routine at home yet and my room looks like an atomic bomb has exploded inside. I have found a more permanent place to live, not to far from the zoo and now I can finally start organising my life! Phone, internet, car, gym, doctor, hairdresser.... and of course flying Bonnie over to be with me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.