Capital adventures

By marchmont

Phellos

I slept even worse last night than the night before. I have no idea why but it was 4 before I finally dropped off and we were offv at 8.30.

Today's walk was to Phellos, about 3 km and graded easy. D lied! It was a long, hard pull up a rocky path. R struggled and my b legs were just tired but I wasn't put off breath or anything. I was glad of my walking pole though.

The view from the top was worth it, back across to Meis where we were yesterday. Phellos is an ancient city built to guard Antiphellos, now Kas. It is amazing to ponder how the giant stones are taken up there.
Then more walking, less tough but for the first time my right leg is beginning to complain. It was down through pine forest, a quick shower and lunch at the market. In retrospect I would rather have had a salas than a cheese filled potato pancake.
R and I came back to our Phellos, for a beer, a swim, some sunbathing and book #2.

18.30 and still 27 deg. A heatwave is forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.