Capital adventures

By marchmont

Bye, bye Granny - see you soon!

This is my last day with Olivia. It was a busy morning as her parents got ready for the Full Moon Party. I had a swim, did some packing and then looked after Olivia. She had a beautiful new party dress that her Auntie Xin brought her last night, all the way from London. It was a bit hot though and later she had to change into something cooler. But she did keep on the big girl socks I brought her from M&S.

About 11.30 we went down to the poolside function room. There was loads of food but not everyone invoted came and those who did ate very little. It was like a playgroup with about 4 babies and a couple of kids, Olivia being the youngest. And it was hot. No rain gaian and sun and under the concrete it was sweltering and very humid.

After we came up I had another swim, no cool down. My last outdoor swim, till I'm here next time. Olivia slept very little today. She likes company and I will miss her.

Tonight we're going out to eat, leaving a mountain of food in the house. I have to be at Sentral for about midnight for a 3.30 a.m. flight from KLIA. I'll be home lunchtime tomorrow. Amazing.

And I'll miss my smiling, laughing, happy granddaughter but it won't eb long till I see her again - 15 December, only 9 weeks and by that time she'll be 14+ weeks old.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.