Capital adventures

By marchmont

Chapeau!

5 weeks old today and gorgeous with it. She had a disturbed night last night, perhaps because of her injection, WH went off to work at 8. I'd had an early swim in preparation and saw the sun come up over the neighbouring towers.

Bath, fed, scream, a lot, then off to Mont Kiara 1. The pavements here are atrocious and not made for buggies but we got there and she slept while I did a wee bit 'going home' shopping. I bought a cute panda leaving outfit in H & M, reduced, and couple of hats, to keep the scary baby doctor happy.

WH was back when we got home. But Olivia slept, for 6 hours! I did my Tesco order and sewed a cat and WH slept to then went to buy the party stuff for tomorrow.

The Council were fogging for dengue this afternoon in the next door complex. That was after Olivia and I had had a walk round the pools, busy for once. Apparently if the Council spray it means there has been a hospital dengue case. We've had no rain for days and the mozzies have been more evident this time. For once I have bites.

Olivia hadn't really played much today and had been unsettled this afternoon. Hope she's beget for v tomorrow.

I've half packed, including a sword blade, and now we're waiting the arrival of pizza, and #2 Wen, Xin, coming from London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.