Yay hey, I've grown!

It took over 20 minutes to find a park but eventually, by 9,30, Olivia, her mum and two grannies arrived at the Klinik, mother and baby. We left 2 and a half hours later. In that time Olivia was weighed, she's gained just over 700 grams, measured, +2 cms, but we think more, and examined by a nurse and a doctor. Finally she had her second Hep B injection, but she was very brave and cried momentarily. WH was measured and checked out and KF had a smear. I read my book.

It was an interesting experience. A lot of sitting and waiting for the Argos number to be called . As she'd been born in a private hospital a whole new Government record card had to be completed. The nurses were Malay and Chinese, the scary baby doctor, Indian. She told us off for not having a hat or mittens on Olivia and warned about dengue. With a one stop approach we could have been in and out more quickly. There was also no privacy. The nurses' exam room was dealing with us and a newly pregnant teen. But it's free, I think.

So back to another afternoon of baby minding while WH went to get the food for a Saturdsy's party. I've started thinking about the next one. All 4 Wens will be there. I think we could be looking at around 30. #14 won't be big enough.

I unpicked a cat, finished my book (Peter May, v good), went for a swim and, once #1 soon was home, cooked dinner. I also played with and later soothed Olivia.

And it was another very hot, very humid, very hazy day. Quite oppressive, definitely better in than out and, for yet another day, no rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.