I FIND MYSELF STANDING

at the pond, umbrella up because it is raining.
Actually it rained from early morning and I wondered when it would stop.
I checked the rainradar after lunch and it foresaw dry weather for half past three, at half past three the forecast was it would be dry at five o'clock.
Nevertheless I cycled to the pond in Ockenburgh and I found the swan family there. My picture shows the four cygnets, swimming towards me, knowing I would have some food.
Then I cycled further to the pond in the Madestein park and there was the other family in the canal nearby.
Umbrella up I take pictures and smile at myself, the autumn has begun and winter will come too.
At five o'clock it is still raining.

My haiku:

Umbrella up, head down
My feet are cold in my boots
I can't stop smiling

And the proverb:

Menigeen moet betalen, wat h/zij niet genoten heeft.

Translation: Many a wo/man must pay for what she/he has not received.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.