AFTER FOUR O'CLOCK

the sky changed in her lovely blue frock. And it was then that I cycled to the Heempark, to enjoy the sun and light.
In the morning several tasks done, slowly perhaps, but with good results and that is what matters most.
Nearing the big pond I was immediately captured by the waterbirds that stood on the pool in the water. It is certainly a favoured place for them to be, it gives a great look over the water, although I did not see them peer.
I like to sit on the bench overlooking the water too, but today I could not stay long since the park closes rather early.
So I cycled a bit further into Madestein, let the sun warm me.
When I came home, Piet Hein entered a second later, he had a swim in the North Sea and his walk. I have to skip that for the moment.
I met Mischa at the supermarket, we added some ingredients to her recipe she had brought, the butternut squash meal. And delicious it was....

My haiku:

Do not disturb each
Other, place for everyone
Peace is in the air

And the quote by Oliver Wendell Holmes in The Professor at the Breakfast Table:

The only condition of peace is to have no ideas, or at least, not to express them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.