THE DAMSELFLY RESTING

and even when she flew away, she landed everytime nearby, and I liked to take her portrait again and again. One only is the blip, of course.
Although the weather was fantastic from early on I stayed for a while in bed, seeing the sun from there. So much to ponder on or about.
Piet Hein went to the sea for he hopes not the last time this year, but he tells later that the temperature goes down one degree (every day?).
Afer lunch I cycled to the Heempark and found it agreeable to walk there on the paths. The red dragonflies seemed very shy, warming themselves upon the stone or the wood.
But the damselfly I liked immediately, holding with the legs on to the stems or twigs.
There were families around, and the kids kept calling their parents, I see frogs! I can see frogs. I'd liked to see one, it would be my first this year, or second, but no, no luck for me like theirs.
When I came home, Mischa had arrived, tea was ready, and we told each other about our day, our adventures and moods.
My turn to cook and it turned out to be tasty.

My haiku:

If I had your eyes
And you had mine would the world
Still be the same?

And the quote by Friedrich Dürrenmatt in The Marriage of Mr. Missisippi:

The world is bad, but not hopeless; it only becomes hopeless when measured by absolute standards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.