MORE PLEASING WEATHER

and as I needed to buy a birthday present for our old neighbours in Kamerik, who we will visit tomorrow, I cycled to the Thomsonlaan, where a small shop full of pretty items is located.
To go there I took a path that came through some small parks with some little ponds in it.
Saw of course some swan families and one lone one too.
My blip picture shows the aster plants grown in a ball, that are fashionable in this time of the year. They stood on the pavement before a flowershop.
I found and bought the present and I contacted Mischa who was in the vicinity doing her training and together we cycled through the dunes back home.
After lunch Mischa and I set off again to buy some items and from there we walked to the Heemtuin. Mischa found a chesnut and took several pictures of it. Her picture is here.And then a strange thing happened. On the path back to the entrance we found a cardboard box with a rabbit in it, some grasses on the bottom of the box, clearly abandoned by her owners.
I went to tell the caretakers of the Pluk, the city farm, of our find and they told us they would take care of the beautiful little rabbit, who would have had no chance to survive in the park, at all.

My haiku:

Shy little rabbit
We rescue you don't be
Afraid from ill fate

And the proverb:

Elke vogel legt haar eitje.

Translation: Each bird lays her egg.
Meaning: In a confused household each plays the boss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.