Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Duelling (?) Banjos

Leura Village Fair today, which was quite cool. This was my favourite photo of the day - other than some really nice ones of mrs tsuken, in the new hat she bought there. I was quite impressed with this young lad - and I love the expression on (I presume) his father's face. I couldn't stay, as my young lad was having a foolish shy moment, and dragging on me weirdly, so off we went. I am pleased that the photo I got came out so well.

Go larger.

After that, we went to the Gingerbread House, which is not, mind you, at 56 Lurline st as the Facebook page says; rather it's 56 Waratah st (56 Lurline st is a vacant lot). It was excellent, and I think a most triumphant use of an old church - as they are often cool buildings in one way or another.

The kids loved the little cubby house out the back, and I was rather taken with this little flower cart. The kids posed in rather amusing fashion by the "guard" at the front door, but unfortunately I got one fuzzy shot, and one of them looking gormless.

Just to be clear, that's the fuzzy one. xP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.