Haircut

Casper has been to the groomers today - not that you can tell from this shot as we like his moptop kept long. He looks so adorable - and it gives him a new lease of life. Also, Stanley think he is irresistible - he keeps showing his appreciation by humping poor Casper!

We have had such a lovely day - I can see myself looking forward to the weekends for the family time we will have. Minnie and I stayed in bed till 930am while Si took Casper to the groomer then we got ourselves dressed and ready to go out. We popped to M&S as I still have birthday money to spend and I also wanted the Dine for £10 meal for tonight. We then popped to Mother care to spend some vouchers for Minnie. From there it was to a local farm - Packington Farm - where we had THE most delicious lunch (and bought some lovely treats from the deli counter). Halloumi Salad for me and the biggest sausage sandwich for Si. The M&S may well be eaten tomorrow as we are both stuffed. They have a food fayre there in November which we will definitely be going to.

We are now in the snug with a fire - Strictly and X Factor are on record to watch later or tomorrow. I've caught up on my emails and written a list of who I need to write thank you cards for. I also placed orders with The Book People and H&M (their home stuff is incredibly cheap but fabulous as well as some Minnie sized clothes).

And Minnie? She is fab and very smiley - her eyes are moving to the sound of our voices and also to lights. She is happy and feeding well :) BUT she hasn't had a poop since Thursday night.........we have continued with the sugar water but as she seems fine, no crying or grizzliness, I'm not sure wether I should be worried? I dont want to be a worrying Mum who calls the HV unnecessarily but also I dont want to missing something really obvious.

hope you are having a lovely evening and that you are wrapped up warm on this wet and grim evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.