Sunday - Day of Rest

I had a full 7 hours sleep last night as Si did the twilight feed. I did wake at 2 and 4 but happily went back off to sleep.

I was up at 630 to finish the early feed and by 9am I had had an hour long bath, got dressed, emptied the dishwasher, prepared breakfast and dinner and had a tidy round. Minnie was sound asleep with Daddy all that time.

She has just had breakfast and is dozing on my lap. It is now 11am and Simon is STILL in bed !!! Being the wonderful wife I am I won't wake him, he can come round slowly and catch up on the zeds, I know I know I am a dream wife :)

It is pouring down with rain so very little will be done today - except reality TV catch up and maybe a spot of reading. We savoured our afternoon and evening in the snug yesterday - I'd quite happily take the plug off the TV and just do that every night.

Oh and Minnie did a text book poop at about 10 last night - A nice treat for Simon to change!

I don't want the weekend to end, it's been lovely x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.