The relaxing weekend started with walking the dogs at 8am.......not the leisurely lie-in I was thinking of. Well, bugger it I just went in my Pyjamas and Uggs - thankfully seeing nobody we really knew hoping no Blippers were about :). Camera in hand I went straight for the dandelions and Blip is boxed nice and early.

Now, in my mind I should be feet up with my book for a couple of hours BUT I can hear the housework calling to me....it does that - only to me mind, it doesnt seem to call to Mr G strange that!.

Luckily, or unluckily, the washing machine broke yesterday which means the washing can go another day ignored, and to me that is the perfect reason to stay in my pyjamas all day.....as if I needed an excuse!

Simon has gone to work for a few hours, it's that time of year of turning the heating on and realising it's is buggered so he is getting lots of work (not complaining though). He wants a night in the snug away from the telly whereas I am the opposite - we all know I will get my way though and he will be lured into the reality world of Strictly and X Factor mwah ha ha!

Have a great Saturday - the sun is shining here, I hope it is for you too x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.