A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Stainless Steel House

Since our house is falling down around us, I'm on the look out for ideas and suggestions. Our house needs new siding and this caught my eye today. It's a novel and resourceful idea really. Apparently it's sheet aluminum or some type of metal. I've never seen a house with siding like this, so naturally it became blip material.

I think this place was once an old barn. I'm guessing that they had some sort of connection with the manufacturer of these panels and decided they liked the industrial look on the outside of their home. Or maybe they just like to be different.

Wonder what this would look like on my house. It would probably last longer than my cedar siding, which is rotting away after 30 years. A closer look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.