A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Entire Flock

It's tough to get them all together, but I managed on this early evening shot where they were all sharing the same spot of dirt to dust themselves. They seem to believe that there is only one spot worthy of bathing and they all vie for it.

R E A L L Y busy weekend: two usual farmers markets by myself while my Taxman painted (what will become) the new dining room, swapped out electrical outlets all over the house, and hung shelves in the garage for Big Fat Soap supplies. Yep, I've outgrown my indoor space and cases of bottles, packing materials, and resale items have migrated out to the garage. Then I came home and painted our new front door - the one that's been installed for over a month now and has only had white primer on it so far. The color is called Indulgent, and I LOVE it. It is purple...eggplant...deeply gorgeous and subtle.

Thanks for all your tomato recipes and ideas on yesterday's blip, I really appreciate them and will use them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.