Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What do you mean, I'm about to be 0ut-cuted???

... so said the Yellow Rumped Warbler this morning, with a thoroughly disgusted look on his face.

Me: Well, um, yes. I'm sorry to inform you that you may very well be out-cuted very soon.

YRW: I won't have it!

Me: No choice, I'm afraid.

YRW: (Stomps tiny feet)

Me: Well, it's true - BlipBear and Kiwi are about to begin their trip to NJ. They are getting ready to leave PhotoMatt's house next week.

YRW: Hmph! If that is the case, I'm just going to have to consider migrating!

Was quite excited to learn when I talked to Matt yesterday that BlipBear and Kiwi are headed my way next! I've got big plans for them ...

Thanks for sending my happy polinator to the Spotlight yesterday. I came quite close to giving you another bee today but decided that the grumpy looking warbler was too good to pass up. If you'd like to see my five alternative shots, click HERE. And word of warning, the 2nd shot is a spider - but the 4th shot is an extremely rare bird sighting!

Tomorrow is Monday - brace yourselves!

xxoo
Debbi

PS: Of course - right after I blipped this, I saw a very fresh Red Admiral butterfly in the garden! Murphy's Law...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.