Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Cantando en la playa

The moment was unlike anything I have experienced in the U.S. It was late afternoon, still very hot and very humid. The sun was low and the lighting across the beach and ocean was rich and magical. There were families with children, babies, young and old, talking, laughing and socializing together.

The table next to ours was engaged in singing various Mexican folk tunes. Their friend with a guitar and very fine voice (above), led the way, and several young girls gathered around to join in by dancing with a few of the adults.

Everything in this moment seemed perfect to me: the relaxed atmosphere, the warmth and conviviality amongst all the guests, the music and laughter, the sun, the heat, the ocean, the sound of crashing waves, the golden glow of the sunset, the sand at my feet, the cold beer in my hands, my wonderful Richard beside me. This, right here, was everything I had hoped for on this adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.