The benefits of hot weather

I've always been the person who wants the windows open, the heat turned down, fans turned on, sweaters cast aside. I tend to "run warm" and often seek out a cool breeze.

I've now been in the very hot, and very humid streets of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico for the past week, and have arrived at a few conclusions regarding hot climates. Here they are, in no particular order:

1. Because you wear less clothing, you can get dressed much quicker
2. Food tastes better eaten outdoors, and most of my dining here has been al fresco.
3. Hot, hot, hot chile peppers make you break into a sweat, which cools you down
4. Life moves at a slower pace due to the heat. This pace is one that suits me.
5. Little to no carpeting means easier, quicker cleaning.
6. No socks needed, so no need to find socks
7. Ice cold beer in a chilled glass never tasted so good.
8. Tropical air has a sweet, aromatic fragrance
9. I tend to eat less
10. Mango, papayas, bananas, mangos, papayas, bananas
11. Coats are never needed. No need to think about a coat "for later"
12. Palm trees, coconuts, and blue skies have a calming effect on me.
13. I can actually go in the ocean and swim, and feel great
14. I can get very overheated, so must keep cool showers and AC on hand
15. The sound of the surf is absolutely hypnotic and soothing

I have just a few more days to enjoy all the above, and more!


La playa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.