A bit of a flower ......

....... blip inside today.

I have had these alstroemerias for just over two weeks now and they are well past their best but thought this one was just worth a close-up this morning.

Sharpened and a minimal crop but otherwise sooc ....... black fabric background, tiny torch, tripod, +4 magnifier on my camera lens and away we go.

A little more .....

A very big thank you to all those who commented on and critiqued my still life yesterday and gave me tips and hints on how to achieve a better result - I will have to replenish the basket as most of those ingredients are now part of tonight's Pork Padre curry ........ a curry with whisky in it!!!!!!!!!!


For those who follow My Mum's Journal she should be back online late today or tomorrow as Dr Andy has operated on Mr Laptop - he has made a full and complete recovery and will be going home via Annibulance this afternoon.




NIKON D5200 : f/4.5 : 1/25" : 38mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.