... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Long-Tailed Tit

Cuter in large ("L").

Yay, long-tailed tits! I had a fun photo-amble in Corpus's garden this afternoon and saw so many little birds: I saw blue tits, great tits, and long-tailed tits; I spotted the blackbirds, robins, and chaffinches; I even saw a song thrush, a wren, and goldcrests! The goldcrests were adorable but I couldn't get anywhere near them, so that was my closest shot...

p.s. The goldcrests were wonderful and it was a thrill to see them, but I still think that long-tailed tits are my favourite of the tiny passerines (that I've seen...) because they're just so adorable with their tiny beaks, rounded bodies, and v. long tails.
p.p.s. Look at one of last year's little Goosles go! ---------------------->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.