... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Corpus Christi In The Rain

This is the main quad at Corpus Christi College (CCC). It is only a small quad (compared to those in many of the larger colleges), but is very pretty and is home to the unique pelican sundial.
Depending on the size of your screen, it might be almost full size in large ("L")...

I imagine that I'll be blipping this wonderful quad in various ways and in various weather conditions, but today seemed as good a day to start as any. It was raining hard when I took this (while balancing an umbrella over my shoulder...) and has rained on and off all day. The east and south sides of the quad (to the right and behind me here) are under scaffolding as the roofs are being refurbished, which put serious constraints on my composition! The uniform white sky was indeed uniform and white, and isn't just overexposed.

Oxford is a beautiful city, but the age of many of its buildings mean that scaffolding is almost always covering some of its landmarks. Corpus will (apparently) be scaffolding-free by the end of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.