Two for joy

There are a few variations of the nursery rhyme about Magpies but this one seems to be the most common one.

One for sorrow,
Two for joy,
Three for a girl,
Four for a boy,
Five for silver,
Six for gold,
Seven for a secret never to be told.

Several years ago we lived nearby the park where I took this photo. It's not the greatest shot as it had been raining nearly the whole day and it was getting rather late in the day, but I didn't have the time to look for something better and only had my compact camera with me.

An early start today with work from 7 am until 12, then a quick dash home to have something to eat before heading back out again for an afternoon of catching buses from one place to another in an attempt to get a very confusing amount of paperwork sorted. Part of it still needs to get done as the upcoming move is complicating things quite a bit.

Tomorrow I have a day off from work but it will by no means be a quiet day as I'll have to go off out to try and get a few more documents that I need and in the afternoon I'll be walking one of the dogs from the sanctuary. Most of the rest of the day will be spent sorting more of the stuff that we have and packing things that we will definitely take with us when we eventually do move.


A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of my pet birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.