Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

GREED£

Not only a deadly sin but a great dice game and we played it in the pub last night after a fairly decent meal (for the money at least).

As the badminton courts are still not available, we went out for dinner with Mick, Coral and Tim. Whenever Tim eats out, he ends up with food down his shirt. He has finally cottoned on that if he tucks a napkin into the neck of his shirt, he can avoid ruining it. Worked a treat last night for the starter and again for the main but he let his guard down with the desert and ended up with clotted cream cheesecake on his nice clean shirt. Single men. What do you do with them?

Booked flights from Melbourne to Sydney for Rosina and Simon today. I love the way this works. I get asked to do it as a favour with various excuses being given as to why she can't do it herself (internet is down, can't make online payments from my account etc.). Like a fool I do it and of course, I never see the money. Happens time and time again. I never learn or perhaps I don't want to learn. Whoever said that daughters can wrap their dads around their little finger knew what he was talking about.

Torn tonight. Do I watch the semi final of Bake Off or England Vs Poland in the world cup qualifiers. Decisions, decisions .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.