Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

You snooze you lose

If it hadn't been for the 2-0 result last night, the title of this blip could almost be referring to the England team!

But no, this is about a missed opportunity this morning. Woke up to a beautiful orange sunrise. Must photograph that me thinks. Might even be worth getting in the car and nipping out into the country to get a good shot me thinks. I'll just have a cup of tea first me thinks. One boiled kettle and a brewed cuppa later and the beautiful orange sunrise is all but gone!

I did step outside and snap what was left of it and that forms the backdrop to this picture. Having had a bit of fun yesterday creating an arty composite for a fellow blipper I thought I would do another one but this time one I could publish :-)

So footie won last night. Watched the game. Good first half, tense second half. Good result. Not a great game.

Then watched bake off. It was pretty obvious which two were in danger from round two. Ruby was a total disaster this week. I honestly think I could have done better.

Was going to top my evening off by watching the wrong mans only to find it had failed to record. Damn it. Will have to get it on catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.