Got something in my eye

but it seems to be working its way out.

No issues at my checkup yesterday. When the nurse was taking blood, she used that classic line 'you'll just feel a little prick'. I got the chance to use it myself later when the oncologist announced that she wanted to feel my groin.

Visited Mags whilst I was at the hospital. She was asleep but looked comfortable and peaceful. She did wake later in the day and spoke to the girls and ate a little.

My new tablet is proving to be adequate for my needs. A bit chunky compared to an ipad perhaps, but screen resolution is very good which matters to me as I fiddle with many of my photos in Snapseed or Pixlr Express so this is one of the important features for me.

Still waiting for a letter of invitation to China from Luke. Its needed for the visa application. I sent him the letter he needs to use a week ago. All he has to do is put his home and school address in. How difficult can that be?

New series of the Apprentice last night. They have excelled themselves in the selection process this year. What a bunch of prats. Couldn't manage their way out of a paper bag. Most of them couldn't drag themselves away from the mirror they are so in love with themselves. Compulsive viewing watching them all fall on their swords.

And finally, apologies for the lack of comments/responses. Normality will return one day soon, or maybe I'm in a period of normality and I will return to the madhouse soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.