BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 15

Another big day today but much better paced.

Started with another movie, yet again. This time we watched 'Diana'. After freezing through the whole 2 hr movie (it was FREEZING in the cinema, I couldn't feel my arms anymore), we rushed out to thaw by having hot chocolate and catching up with an old friend and her daughter, which was just lovely.

Then a mad rush to Jebel Ali to visit my dad's gravesite before the sun set. Then back into town, GK and G took me to Bur Juman to check out some of their BCAM decorations and events. I was most impressed. I love their own logo for BCAM (extreme left picture) ... It incorporates the veil that Arab/Asian women wear along with the pink ribbon. Other pix are more decorations and one with G and GK posing dutifully for me :)

Lastly finished with my final fix of yummy Lebanese food and then G treated us to icecream.

Last sleep before I return home to my boys. Boo hoo ... Is it not possible to be in two places at the same time???

Here is the link to the American breast cancer site that provides free mammograms to those who cannot afford it. Thank you for clicking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.