The Boulevard is Closed

Not only the Pier is closed since last friday, but the entire boulevard is off limits and determined to be a construction site. Not that those kind of warning signs stop me... on the contrary... they stimulate me to seek the boundaries ;-)

On this picture I was already within the restricted area, but....

I also managed to find my way into the locked pier - see living proof here - and made a really unique shot from within the pier. Click to the second photo in B&W

I was just going to climb the stairs to the upper deck when I spotted that the illuminated advertising sign was not adjusted yet.

To bizar shooting a sign stating 'were open' while being in the hermetically sealed and closed building.

To be continued....
(I spotted a place I couldn't get to now, but will soon ;-))

PS this shot is best viewed large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.