samsticks

By samsticks

Selfie?

Wow, what a day.

After last night's 'Exorcist sick' (as it's now become known...), there was no way that Miles was going into childcare today and Gina needed to go into work, so it was my turn to stay home with the little man and be a stay at home Dad for a day.

Awesome. :)

Miles was certainly out of sorts and much grumpier than his normal self. He seems to have acquired a cold on top of whatever's going on with his tummy as well, so he's really in the wars bless him!

After his sleep we set off down to Richmond to meet MrsHouston and pick up her 'When you're a stranger' camera for the blip project. If you don't subscribe already, make sure you go and take a look at her journal - her portraits are amazing! That aside, it was really great to meet a (new) blipfriend in the 'real world' and great to talk to someone about both blip and its contents who already 'gets it'. I do hope that we'll have the opportunity to do so again (what a lovely lady!!)! :)

I'm a little apprehensive about taking a photo of a complete stranger (especially with a disposable - there's no hiding with that thing!), but I'm looking forward to the challenge. I think that it, like blip in general, will teach me something else about myself. It's good to leave your comfort zone.

Tonight's shot... well, it had to be The Little Goblin really. Not a good shot, not even in focus, but I just loved it - especially because it looks like he's taking a 'selfie'. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.