Kisses

Me and Minnie needed to be organised today as we had a 945am appointment at the Registry Office to have her registered - she is now a real life person :)

We then went to the Baby Clinic where she was weighed - another 5oz on taking her to 8lb 11oz and all good.

I got chatting to a girl who was very friendly and it was only after five minutes that I realised we had gone through junior and senior school together - thats why she was so friendly and knew so much about me! D'oh!!

We walked home in the drizzling rain and MiL popped in for a cuppa. Me and Minnie are now in the snug with a roaring fire, she is having a bottle and happily letting off bottom burps - there is sure to a present in her nappy for me :)

Dinner is prepped - sausages from the farm shop with mash, veg and onion gravy, delicious. I have a date with the bath tonight, cannot wait. I really need to crack on with the Book Club book and also I am way behind on your journals. Where is time going?!?!? Is it the weekend yet?!?!?

Ps - thc pic is my kiss on Minnie's foot, can you tell?!?!? It went a bit skewiff!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.