Chez Gossage

Today when I woke to do the 6am feed I proposed to Minnie that we have our first ever PJ day........she agreed.

BUT then I looked out the curtains to see glorious blue skies and it felt a waste.......so we went a 6 mile walk with the MiL!

I bought a few bits and pieces from M and S for Minnie for Christmas and we had lunch. MiL has been very good at not being too in my face - she's been a great help when I've needed to do a bit of housework but Minnie has needed attention but has known when I need my space :)

Tonight Minnie is partying on her activity mat and I'm having a glass if wine with dinner :)

Simon gave me a huge compliment last night. He called me Super Woman and said I'm a great mum - I think for a girl who is the absolute opposite of maternal I have thrown myself wholeheartedly into being a mum, my patience has astounded us both. I loved my sleep but the 2am and 6am feeds are no issue and I enjoy my time with Min. I am proud of myself - this is from someone who never blows their own trumpet. I absolutely love this little girl she's a gem and we are so very lucky to have her in our life x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.