For Rachael

I got a text last night from my best friend. Her Step Dad had tragically died. This could not have been more unexpected. He was travelling home from Scotland and had a fatal heart attack.

Words cannot express what a lovely man Richard was. He was the man who would hold back Rach's hair after a few too many beers on a girl's night out, he would be there to pick her up at silly o clock on the morning from town and he was there for her to dry her tears if she fell out with friends or boyfriends. I dont think anyone would have a bad word to say about this thoughtful, wonderful man - people always say things like that but I can honestly say this is 100% the truth. We are still in huge shock about it. I saw him just last week and me and my Mum commented on what a lovely man he is.

Rach came round for Minnie cuddles this morning and we both said how we will hold those close to us that little bit tighter today and be thankful. You honestly never know what will be just round the corner for you or those around you.

Love you Rach x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.