... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Wasp: Drinking From A Droplet

See its drink in large ("L").

A bit of a washout of a day: a morning of statistics (sorry, "quantitative methods"), and I slept in the afternoon to try to get rid of The Headache.

I went out briefly in the early afternoon, and found more wasps... I love them! They're a bit like coots: pretty but extraordinarily angry. Anyway, they seem pretty mellow at the moment as it isn't warm enough for them to be hyper and ultraviolent. I first visited the same bushy area in which I found yesterday's blipwasp, and found another wasp clambering slowly about!? I really hope it isn't the same one...

Today's blipwasp was in a different part of the garden; it was hiding between leaves (not hiding well enough!) and I loved watching it sipping from a droplet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.