a plan is set

A special day is coming up that Steven and I always celebrate, the day that I called him in 2004 to talk . . . to renew our friendship, which began when we were teenagers in 1972. On that day when I called him in 2004, unexpectedly love blossomed. Just 8 months later we were married!

Recently we talked about what we'd like to do to celebrate this special day and an idea was proposed: Stay somewhere nearby that has beach access and dock availability so we could bring our boat Chelsea. First, the pet sitter arranged-yes, they could do it! Then some research was done. I found a place with great reviews -it just what we were looking for. Our stay was confirmed and the deposit has been made . . . you guessed it -sent in this envelope.

I could not resist doing a bit of mail art with rubber stamps -especially with a name like The Beachcomber : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.