Good enough to eat?

Best viewed *larger*

No matter how many mushroom & fungi identification books I have, no matter how much time I've spent in the field trying to identify them, I just can't do it, I'm the worst mushroom identifier to ever grace this earth! They all simply look the same to me, especially this kind, ok, some are easier to tell, but others are not. What am I going to do? And does anyone know what these are & are they edible? Not that I'd pick them!

And...

Apples left

What horrid weather. No sun, just strong winds, almost gale force gusts. I've been hard at it; designing, making, painting & the day simply disappeared! Tomorrow it's gym, then to a friend in the afternoon who's a wood turner & has a special drill to make holes through my painted wooden shapes (thanks Brian!) & then out to dinner next door around 7pm, so will miss Strictly Come Dancing - will have to record it, even though there is no time to watch it! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.